A Commission on State Surplus Real Property is established and shall report in an advisory capacity to the Governor and to the General Assembly. It shall be comprised of the following members:

  • The Speaker of the House of Representatives;
  • The President Pro Tempore of the Senate;
  • The Director of the Delaware Economic Development Office;
  • The Secretary of the Department of Transportation;
  • The Director of Office of Management and Budget.

The Governor shall designate 1 member to serve as Chairperson of the Commission.

The Commission shall be assisted by staff designated by the Director of the Office of Management and Budget and shall work in cooperation with all state and local agencies of government and with private organizations or individuals to secure all necessary and relevant information for its assignments. (64 Del. Laws, c. 96, § 1; 69 Del. Laws, c. 458, § 1; 70 Del. Laws, c. 186, § 1; 75 Del. Laws, c. 88, § 16(5).)