<u>APPLICATION FOR APPROVAL OF ASBESTOS WORKER – CLASS "A"</u>

1.	Name of Applicant (print):			
2.	Applicant's Home Address:			
		(City)	(State)	(Zip)
3.	Personal Information:			
	Phone:	Date of Birth:		
	Eye Color:	Hair Color:		
	Weight:			
	Email Address:			
4.	Name of applicant's present emplo	oyer:		
5.	How long have you been employe	d with this firm?		
6.	Total amount of experience in asbestos abatement (years/months):			
7.	Have you taken part in a medical s	surveillance program?	Yes No)
	If yes, name of Doctor:			
	Date of exam:			
8.	Is this a new application or a requ	est for renewal?		
9.	Are you presently a Certified Asbe	estos Worker in another stat	te? Yes	No
	If so, where?			
10.	Read and sign the following statement:			
	Under penalties of law, I do	eclare that to the best of m	y knowledge ar	nd belief, the
	above is true, correct, and	complete.		
	Signature:	D	ate:	_
	Print Name:			

ATTACH WITH APPLICATION:

- 1. Provide proof of training certification for a thirty-two (32) hour Asbestos Worker Training Course and/or refresher certifications issued by an approved training provider of Region III.
- 2. A statement from a doctor that the Asbestos Worker had continued medical surveillance in accordance with OSHA 1910.1001 and is medically approved for respirator use ("B" Reader Chest X-Ray, Complete Physical and a Pulmonary Function Test).
- 3. 1 Color photograph can also be sent electronically to: asbestos-applications@delaware.gov
- Required application fee of \$25.00 (cash, money order or company check <u>ONLY</u>).
 Attach a \$25.00 non-refundable application fee payable to the State of Delaware.
 Credit Card Payments Accepted Online

All licensees must present a valid Government issued photo identification when applying.

NOTE: Under Reciprocity, all applicants must submit <u>ALL</u> training certificates (initial training and each year thereafter) for review by the Asbestos Office prior to the processing of the Delaware certification. Approved training providers <u>must</u> be EPA approved, Region III state approved, and the course <u>must</u> be taught within a Region III state's boundaries.