<u>APPLICATION FOR APPROVAL OF ASBESTOS SUPERVISOR – CLASS "A"</u>

1.	Name of Applicant (print):				
2.	Applicant's Home Address:				
				_	
		(City)	(State)	(Zip)	
3.	Personal Information:				
	Phone:	Date of Birth:			
	Eye Color:	Hair Color:			
	Weight:	Height:	:		
	Email Address:				
4.	Name of applicant's present emplo	oyer:			
5.	How long have you been employed with this firm?				
6.	Total amount of experience in asbestos abatement (years/months):				
7.	Have you taken part in a medical s	urveillance progra	am? Yes	No	
	If yes, name of Doctor:				
	Date of exam:				
8.	Is this a new application or a requ	est for renewal? _			
9.	Are you presently a Certified Asbe	stos Supervisor ir	n another state?	Yes	No
	If so, where?				
10. F	Read and sign the following statement	:			
	Under penalties of law, I do	eclare that to the	best of my knowled	dge and beli	ief, the
	above is true, correct, and	complete.			
	Signature:		Date:		
	Print Name:				

ATTACH WITH APPLICATION:

- 1. Provide proof of training certification for a forty (40) hour Asbestos Supervisor Training Course and/or refresher certifications issued by an approved training provider of Region III.
- 2. A statement from a doctor that the Asbestos Supervisor had continued medical surveillance in accordance with OSHA 1910.1001 and is medically approved for respirator use ("B" Reader Chest X-Ray, Complete Physical and a Pulmonary Function Test).
- 3. Nationally approved Adult CPR training course certification. (CPR must be completed Annually)
- 4. 1 Color photograph can also be sent electronically to: asbestos-applications@delaware.gov
- Required application fee of \$50.00 (cash, money order or company check <u>ONLY</u>).
 Attach a \$50.00 non-refundable application fee payable to the State of Delaware.
 Credit Card Payments Accepted Online

All licensees must present a valid Government issued photo identification when applying.

NOTE: Under Reciprocity, all applicants must submit <u>ALL</u> training certificates (initial training and each year thereafter) for review by the Asbestos Office prior to the processing of the Delaware certification. Approved training providers <u>must</u> be EPA approved, Region III state approved, and the course <u>must</u> be taught within a Region III state's boundaries.